Warning! Javascript is disabled. Please enable javascript for a completly functioning application.

Feb 08, 2018

Passes the Eastern Economic Corridor Act

On 8 February 2018, the National Legislative Assembly passed the Eastern Economic Corridor (EEC) Act. The new act provides incentives such as tax grants, the right to land ownership and the issue of visas. It also sets out the rules to expedite various approval processes for investors in the ECC. The Thai government aims to attract investment through development of the EEC, which is a special economic zone located in 3 provinces; Chachoeongsao, Chonburi and Rayong.

Type: Promotion and facilitation (Special economic zones)

Industry: Not industry specific